Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
ATLA (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database (ATLA RDB) with ATLA Serials (ATLAS) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLA Serials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Featured
CINAHL Ultimate
CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
CloudSource OA makes it easy for your library to take advantage of the growing body of scholarly Open Access (OA) content available today. Get access to a comprehensive collection of 3M OA articles and books with analytics and Learning Management Systems (LMS) integration built-in.
Dynamed Plus
DynaMed Plus is the clinical reference tool that physicians go to for answers to clinical questions. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. DynaMed Plus topics are always based on clinical evidence and the content is updated multiple times each day to ensure physicians have the information they need to make decisions at the point of care. Physicians turn to DynaMed Plus because it includes robust features like overviews and recommendations, graphics and images, precise search results every time, expert reviewers, specialty content and mobile access.
Featured
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
EBSCO Discovery Service
EBSCO Discovery Service brings together the most comprehensive collection of content including superior indexing from top subject indexes, high-end full text and the entire library collection all within an unparalleled full-featured, customizable discovery experience.
Featured
Embase
Finding all relevant information from the biomedical literature is key to creating high-quality systematic reviews that accelerate evidence-based clinical decisions and improve patient outcomes. Embase provides researchers with confidence that they’ve found all the essential biomedical evidence thanks to comprehensive, up-to-date and evidence-based content, along with deep biomedical indexing and search forms to assist in building comprehensive search strategies.
Featured
Films on Demand from Infobase
FranU offers 3 streaming video collections from Infobase:
Nursing
Allied Health
Physical Therapy
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.Health Source: Nursing/Academic Editionalso features theAHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Featured
JSTOR
Access the University Library's JSTOR collections. Search the academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines indexed on JSTOR's platform. JSTOR now provides access to over 75 open access eBook titles.
Featured
MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865,MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Featured
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Featured
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based point-of-care resource to quickly answers nurses clinical questions. This expanded resource includes multimedia (e.g. videos and images), nursing management topics, care plans, leadership and management continuing education modules, additional skills, and more!
Featured
Nutrition Reference Center
Nutrition Reference Center provides nutritionists and dietitians with access to the most current evidence-based information on nutrition best practices. With Nutrition Reference Center, the premier evidence-based point-of-care tool for dietitians and nutritionist, users can access trusted resources in easily digestible formats for education, practice and research to provide their patients and clients with the highest level of care.
Featured
Ovid -Lippincott eJournals
Access the University Library's Lippincott eJournal subscriptions, including the Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (over 80 journals).
Featured
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
This database is the worlds most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Featured
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Featured
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Featured
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collectionis a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Featured
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Featured
Science Direct eJournals & Abstracts
Access the University Library's Elsevier eJournal subscriptions through the Science Direct platform. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
Featured
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985,SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
